Thanks to our partners!

The Grünenthal Group

The Grünenthal Group is an independent, family-owned, international research-based pharmaceutical company headquartered in Aachen, Germany. During the last five years, we have invested in our Aachen location to the tune of around € 131 million. We are proud to be one of the two sponsors of Future Lab Aachen because science is a topic very close to our hearts and we are delighted at the opportunity to help all of Aachen’s citizens to get to know more about their city of science.

Through continuous investment in innovation, we aim to close gaps in medical care by providing doctors and their patients with products that sustainably improve life quality. And our many years of experience in innovative pain treatments and state-of-the-art technologies for patients will ensure that we meet this objective.

The Grünenthal Group is present in a total of 32 countries, with affiliates in Europe, Latin America and the USA. Grünenthal products are sold in more than 155 countries and the Grünenthal Group currently employs a worldwide staff of close to 5,300. Group turnover in 2016 was € 1.4 billion.

gruenenthal_grau

 

STAWAG

Stadtwerke Aachen Aktiengesellschaft

The STAWAG, “Stadtwerke Aachen Aktiengesellschaft”, is a future oriented public utility company for energy and water in Aachen. It provides daily supplies of electricity, natural gas, distance heating and drinking water to over 130,000 customers. It also runs the waste water system for the City of Aachen. With 698 employees and an annual turnover of € 432 million (2015), the STAWAG is one of the region’s most important economic factors. As a wholly-owned subsidiary of the City of Aachen, it is incorporated in the public utilities holding company “Energieversorgungs- und Verkehrsgesellschaft Aachen mbH” (E.V.A.).

The STAWAG is a community-owned company, and as such is strongly committed to the City of Aachen and its inhabitants. In 2015 alone, the STAWAG provided support for 260 projects in the cultural, sport and social sectors. We are one of the main sponsors of Future Lab Aachen because new technologies, research and development are among our own top priorities. We are working shoulder to shoulder with Aachen’s universities – in the fields of electromobility and energy technology, especially in terms of the digitalisation of the energy industry – to secure a sustainable provision of energy for Aachen in the future.

stawag_grau

Wir bedanken uns herzlich bei unseren Partnern!

Grünenthal GmbH

„Die Grünenthal Gruppe ist ein unabhängiges, international tätiges, forschendes Pharmaunternehmen in Familienbesitz mit Konzernzentrale in Aachen. Am Standort Aachen haben wir während der vergangenen fünf Jahre insgesamt rund 131 Millionen Euro investiert. Wir sind einer der beiden Hauptsponsoren des Future Lab Aachen, weil uns das Thema Wissenschaft am Herzen liegt und wir es gerne allen Aachenerinnen und Aachenern näher bringen möchten.

Durch kontinuierliche Investition in Innovation wollen wir medizinische Versorgungslücken schließen und Ärzten und ihren Patienten Produkte an die Hand geben, die die Lebensqualität der Betroffenen nachhaltig verbessern. Dabei können wir auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung in innovativer Schmerzbehandlung und in der Entwicklung modernster Technologien für Patienten zurückgreifen.

Die Grünenthal Gruppe ist in insgesamt 32 Ländern mit Gesellschaften in Europa, Lateinamerika und den Vereinigten Staaten vertreten. Grünenthal-Produkte sind in mehr als 155 Ländern erhältlich und knapp 5.300 Mitarbeiter arbeiten weltweit für die Grünenthal Gruppe. Der Umsatz 2015 betrug 1,2 Mrd. Euro.“

gruenenthal_grau

 

STAWAG

Stadtwerke Aachen Aktiengesellschaft

„Die STAWAG, Stadtwerke Aachen Aktiengesellschaft, ist ein zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen für Energie und Wasser in Aachen. Sie liefert täglich Strom, Erdgas, Fernwärme und Trinkwasser an über 130 000 Kunden. Außerdem betreibt sie im Auftrag der Stadt Aachen das Abwassersystem. Mit 698 Beschäftigten und einem Jahresumsatz von 432 Mio. Euro (2015) ist die STAWAG einer der wichtigsten Wirtschaftsfaktoren in der Region. Als hundertprozentige Tochter der Stadt Aachen ist sie in die Energieversorgungs- und Verkehrsgesellschaft Aachen mbH (E.V.A.) eingegliedert.

Als kommunales Unternehmen fühlt die STAWAG sich der Stadt Aachen und ihren Bürgerinnen und Bürgern eng verbunden. Allein im Jahr 2015 hat die STAWAG 260 kulturelle, sportliche und soziale Projekte unterstützt. Wir sind einer der Hauptsponsoren von Future Lab Aachen, weil neue Technologien, Forschung und Entwicklung bei uns eine große Rolle spielen. Wir arbeiten erfolgreich mit den Aachener Hochschulen im Bereich der Elektromobilität und Energietechnik, insbesondere an der Digitalisierung der Energiewirtschaft, zusammen für eine zukunftsorientierte Energieversorgung Aachens.“

stawag_grau